On An On Release New Single ‘The Hunter’

ON AN ON have released “The Hunter,” the second song from their forthcoming debut album Give In, out January 29, 2013 via Roll Call Records. “The Hunter” comes on the heals of their incredibly well received debut single “Ghosts,” which Nylon gushed over as “dream-washed synth-pop that never gets too sweet,” and Consequence of Sound described as “haunted yet exquisitely exposed.” Music lovers seemed to agree, streaming the song on SoundCloud over 140,000 times in under 5 weeks, an incredibly encouraging phenomenon for a brand new artist’s first introduction to the world.

Stream “The Hunter” on SoundCloud (iTunes)

The Chicago and Minneapolis based trio that make up ON AN ON-Nate Eiesland, Alissa Ricci, and Ryne Estwing-had played music with one another in various capacities for the better part of a decade before collaborating together as a trio. The culmination of a long and precarious, but ultimately rewarding journey, Give In was recorded with producer Dave Newfeld, known for his work on Broken Social Scene’s seminal album You Forgot It In People as well as records from Super Furry Animals and Los Campesinos.
ON AN ON close out 2012 with a string of dates across the mid-west (details below). National 2013 tour dates in support of Give In to be announced soon.
Stream “Ghosts” on SoundCloud (iTunes)

Upcoming Tour Dates:



30 – Madison, WI – The Sett


01 – Milwaukee, WI – Turner Hall w/ Walk The Moon
02 – Champaigne, IL – The Velvet Elvis
03 – East Lansing, MI – The Loft w/ Walk The Moon
14 – Chicago, IL – Schuba’s
15 – Minneapolis, MN – 7th St. Entry